Canyon Collected:
Leon Elam – Banjo

Jake Heidrich – Mandolin & Harmonica

Tia Martini – Ukulele
Tom Mueller – Guitar
Francisco Prado – Bass


Canyon Collected is an original Colorado grass band whiskey bent on blurring genre lines and creating new music rooted in an all american cross country experience.  Each member features their unique style in their playing & song-writing influenced by a multitude of genres, artists, places and time.  They write love songs, drinking tunes, pop hits, murder ballads, they like to take time and improv a jam, take chances and push their limits.  They play a heavy dose of original music, the occasional obscure cover song, and tunes any crowd will enjoy.

Canyon Collected formed in the depths of the wilderness of The Grand Canyon of The Yellowstone in the summer of 2012.  Later that year founding members Jake Heidrich and Leon Elam moved to Loveland Colorado to pursue their rockstar dreams. They toured and recorded their first album ‘On The Road’ in Louisville, KY in 2013.  Tia Martini joined the band in 2014 bringing her mesmerizing ukulele skills to the band.  They toured to Vermont and recorded ‘In The Woods in 2015’.  In 2016 Tom Mueller joined on guitar bringing with him was his dizzying guitar playing and stellar songwriting. After recording two albums without a bass player and cycling through a rotating cast of bass players Francisco Prado joined Canyon Collected in 2018 and the band has been growing stronger ever since.  They hope to record their third album in 2019 and tour extensively in support of it into 2020.

Canyon Collected is lucky enough to have played with idols and friends like The Travelin’ McCoury’s, Fruition, Dustbowl Revival, Wood & Wire, Lil Smokies, Steve ’N’ Seagulls, The Kitchen Dwellers, the Rumpke Mountain Boys, Trout Steak Revival, Gasoline Lollipops, Von Stomper, Ben Miller Band, Applebutter Express, Mustered Courage, Christopher Thorn & Travis Warren of Blind Melon, Ekoostik Hookah, The Recipe, The Sweet Lillies, Thunder & Rain, Pete Pidgeon, Flatland Harmony Experiment, New Old Cavalry, Devil Train, Jenny Parrot, Cosmic Mesa, Wood Belly, Rising Creek String Band, and many others.